Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Get aboard to experience a magical journey and let yourself be enchanted by Christmassy splendor at the Christmas Garden Insel Mainau.

Visit us from 24 November 2021 to 09 January 2022, from 5.30 pm to 10 pm on Mainau Island.

Safely and Responsibly Organised

Open-air event ★ 2G ★ Comprehensive hygiene concept

Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Get aboard to experience a magical journey and let yourself be enchanted by Christmassy splendor at the Christmas Garden Berlin.

Visit us from 24 November 2021 to 09 January 2022, from 5.30 pm to 10 pm on Mainau Island.

Safely and Responsibly Organised

Open-air event ★ 2G ★ Comprehensive hygiene concept

This week, the starting signal is given for the opening of the altogether ten open-air Christmas Garden events in Germany. In the interest of everyone and due to current developments, all locations have switched to the 2G (vaccinated and convalescent) rule. With controlled admission, personalised ticketing, reduced capacities, one-way procedures on the creatively designed trails and admission every 30 minutes, the Christmas Garden is a safe open-air event concept.

In this way, crowding is avoided and spacing can be maintained very well on the extensive grounds. The hygiene concepts of the respective Corona protection ordinances of the federal states are of course implemented and in some states exceeded. We ask that tickets be purchased online in advance to support contactless entry. We run the event safely and responsibly and ask everyone for their understanding for the circumstances.

About the Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

As twilight falls, the magic begins

It won’t be gloomy and dark on Mainau Island this winter. The Christmas Garden brings – in fact and also literally – light into the dark season and invites you to take a deep breath and enjoy the anticipation of Christmas in peace and quiet. The Christmas Garden Insel Mainau is a pre-Christmas paradise where friends, couples and the whole family can spend an evening in an idyllic and festive atmosphere. The Christmas Garden will take you on an almost two-kilometre-long circular walk across the flower island of Mainau with numerous glittering illuminations into a magical Christmas world.

In winter 2019, around 950,000 visitors came to this wintery, enchanting highlight in Berlin’s Botanical Garden, Pillnitz Palace & Park in Dresden, Wilhelma in Stuttgart and Münster’s Allwetterzoo. The Christmas Garden is now also coming to Mainau Island as a Christmas getaway. Those who want to end the magical winter walk in a cosy atmosphere can enjoy delicious hot food or drinks on the romantic circular walk or warm up by the crackling fire. A visit to the Christmas Garden is an experience that offers everything for adults and children that makes a winter outing special.

FAQ

Admission only for Vaccinated and Recovered Persons (2G)

All information about the admission rules can be found here.

Admission Times

To allow for a relaxing experience, the admission of visitors per 30 minutes is limited. Please come during the admission time stated on your ticket and go through the entrance within the hour stated on your ticket. Example: If you have bought a ticket for 5.30 pm, you can show up for admission between 5.30 pm and 6 pm. Of course you can stay longer than 30 minutes at the Christmas Garden.

The last admission to the Christmas Garden Insel Mainau and the last start on the trail is at 9 pm.
We ask for your understanding that the security services will inform the visitors still on the trail from 10 pm onwards that the Christmas Garden will close.

Opening Hours

The Christmas Garden Berlin is open from 24 November 2021 to 09 January 2022, from 5.30 pm to 10 pm. The Christmas Garden will be closed on the following days: 29, 30 November, 24 and 31 December 2021.

Personalised Ticketing and Re-personalisation of Tickets

Contact tracking is still ensured. We use computerised, personalised ticketing so that the names and contact details of all visitors are available. The requirements of the authorities in this regard are observed as well as the data protection rules according to the DSGVO. Children’s tickets must also be personalised and must contain all the necessary information. Only a personalised ticket then authorises you to enter. We ask you to present the purchased tickets and a photo document (identity card, driving licence, etc.) at the entrance.

If you are unable to attend on the day of the event, you can change your print@home or mobile ticket to a different name in your booking account at myticket.de. The re-personalisation will be done online. Further information can be found here.
If the ticket was sent to you by post, it will be re-personalised on site at the box office. There, you or the new visitor in question would enter the previous ticket and all the above-mentioned details of the new ticket holder. You can find the form here.

We are looking for your most beautiful Photo

Visit the Christmas Garden, go on a magical journey and take your camera to catch your most enchanting moment – because we are looking for your best photo!

This is how it works:

Post your best snapshot from the Christmas Garden with the hashtag #ilovechristmasgarden in your feed on Instagram or Facebook from November 17, 2021 to January 18, 2022.

Here's what to win:

1st price: a trip to the Christmas Garden Barcelona 2022 for two people (incl. flight and overnight stay in a 4-star hotel).
2nd to 5th price: two tickets each for the Christmas Garden at the location of your choice

Further information and conditions of participation can be found here.
Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Highlights at Christmas Garden

Many new, unique highlights with suitable musical accompaniment and individual compositions were designed exclusively for the Christmas Garden 2021 and can only be experienced here. Come with us to the “Laser Garden”, where the enchanted paths and the park landscape are staged in a completely new way with discreetly placed laser beams and specially composed music. Let yourself be inspired by our “glitter world”: Coloured mirror balls high up in the trees whisk you away to a wonder forest.

Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Tips for your Visit

  • Book your tickets for the Christmas Garden Insel Mainau for a discount in advance and save yourself waiting times and a surcharge at the box office.
  • Experience has shown that the Christmas Garden Insel Mainau has a high number of visitors during the weekends and before 7 pm. We therefore recommend that you also consider visiting later in the evening or on weekdays.
  • Please inform yourself about the applicable hygiene measures before your visit.

Tickets - easy to buy online

Be enchanted by the most beautiful light spectacle on Lake Constanze and get your tickets for the most popular days in the Christmas Garden in advance.

Christmas Garden Newsletter

Sign up now for our exclusive Christmas Garden newsletter and receive all the information by email.

Your email adress:


With the click on "Sign up" you agree, that your data will be processed according to our privacy policy.

Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Begeben Sie sich auf eine magische Reise und lassen Sie sich vom weihnachtlichen Lichterglanz im Christmas Garden Insel Mainau verzaubern.

Besuchen Sie uns vom 24. November 2021 bis zum 09. Januar 2022 von 17:30 Uhr bis 22:00 Uhr auf der Insel Mainau.

Bleiben Sie gesund

Unser COVID-19 Hygienekonzept finden Sie hier.

Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Begeben Sie sich auf eine magische Reise und lassen Sie sich vom weihnachtlichen Lichterglanz im Christmas Garden Insel Mainau verzaubern.

Besuchen Sie uns vom 24. November 2021 bis zum 09. Januar 2022 von 17:30 Uhr bis 22:00 Uhr auf der Insel Mainau.

Bleiben Sie gesund

Unser COVID-19 Hygienekonzept finden Sie hier.

Der Vorverkauf beginnt in Kürze!

Melden Sie sich jetzt für den exklusiven Newsletter für den Christmas Garden an und verpassen Sie nicht den Vorverkaufsstart.

Über den Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Mit der Dämmerung beginnt die magische Reise …

Auf der Insel Mainau wird es in diesem Winter nicht düster und dunkel sein. Der Christmas Garden bringt – tatsächlich und auch im übertragenen Sinn – Licht in die finstere Jahreszeit und lädt dazu ein, durchzuatmen und in aller Ruhe die Vorfreude auf Weihnachten zu genießen. Der Christmas Garden Insel Mainau ist eine vorweihnachtliche Oase, in der Freunde, Paare und die ganze Familie einen Abend in stimmungsvoller und festlicher Atmosphäre verbringen können. Der Christmas Garden entführt Sie auf einem ca. zwei Kilometer langen Rundweg über die Blumeninsel Mainau mit zahlreichen glitzernden Illuminationen in eine magische Weihnachtswelt.

Im Winter 2019 strömten rund 950.000 Besucher zu diesem winterlich-bezaubernden Highlight in Berlins Botanischen Garten, in Schloss & Park Pillnitz in Dresden, in die Wilhelma in Stuttgart sowie in Münsters Allwetterzoo. Der Christmas Garden kommt nun auch als weihnachtliches Ausflugsziel auf die Insel Mainau. Wer den magischen Winterspaziergang noch gemütlich ausklingen lassen möchte, kann sich auf dem romantischen Rundweg mit leckeren heißen Speisen oder Getränken versorgen oder sich am knisternden Feuer aufwärmen. Der Besuch des Christmas Garden ist ein Erlebnis, das für Erwachsene und Kinder alles bietet, was einen gemeinsamen Winterausflug besonders macht.

Das Wichtigste in Kürze

Einlasszeiten

Um Ihnen ein möglichst stimmungsvolles Erlebnis zu ermöglichen, ist der Einlass für Besucher pro 30 Minuten limitiert. Bitte erscheinen Sie während der auf Ihrem Ticket angegebenen Einlasszeit und passieren Sie den Eingang innerhalb der auf Ihrem Ticket angegebenen halben Stunde. Beispiel: Wenn Sie ein Ticket für 17:30 Uhr gekauft haben, dann können Sie zwischen 17:30 Uhr und 18:00 Uhr zum Einlass erscheinen.

Der letzte Einlass in den Christmas Garden Insel Mainau und auch in den Rundweg ist um 21:00 Uhr. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass der Sicherheitsdienst ab 22:00 Uhr die noch auf dem Rundweg befindlichen Besucher auf die bevorstehende Schließung des Christmas Gardens hinweist.

Öffnungszeiten

Der Christmas Garden Insel Mainau ist vom 24. November 2021 bis zum 09. Januar 2022 von 17:30 Uhr bis 22:00 Uhr für Sie geöffnet. An den folgenden Tagen ist der Christmas Garden geschlossen: 29./30. November sowie 24. und 31. Dezember 2021.

Personalisiertes Ticketing und Umpersonalisierung von Tickets

Um mögliche Infektionsketten nachverfolgen zu können, sind wir als Veranstalter verpflichtet, Ihre Namen und Kontaktdaten aufzunehmen. Wir verwenden ein computergesteuertes, personalisiertes Ticketing. Dabei beachten wir sowohl die diesbezüglichen Anforderungen der Behörden, als auch die datenschutzrechtlichen Regeln gemäß der DSGVO. Auch Kindertickets sind zu personalisieren und müssen alle benötigten Angaben enthalten. Nur ein personalisiertes Ticket berechtigt Sie dann zum Zutritt. Wir bitten Sie am Eingang die erworbenen Tickets sowie ein Lichtbilddokument (Personalausweis, Führerschein, etc.) vorzuzeigen.

Sollten Sie am Veranstaltungstag verhindert sein, können Sie Ihr print@home oder mobile Ticket in Ihrem Buchungsaccount bei myticket.de auf einen anderen Namen umschreiben. Die Umpersonalisierung erfolgt online. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Sofern Sie das Ticket per Post zugesandt bekommen haben, erfolgt die Umpersonalisierung vor Ort an der Abendkasse. Dort würden Sie bzw. der jeweilige neue Besucher das bisherige Ticket und alle vorgenannten Angaben zum neuen Ticketinhaber angeben. Das Formular finden Sie hier.

Wir suchen Ihr schönstes Foto!

Besuchen Sie den Christmas Garden, begeben Sie sich auf eine magische Reise und halten Sie Ihren zauberhaftesten Moment mit der Kamera fest – denn wir suchen Ihr schönstes Foto!

Und so geht's:

Posten Sie vom 17. November 2021 bis 18. Januar 2022 Ihren besten Schnappschuss aus dem Christmas Garden mit dem Hashtag #ilovechristmasgarden auf Instagram oder Facebook.

Das gibt es zu gewinnen:

1. Platz: eine Reise in den Christmas Garden Barcelona 2022 für zwei Personen (inkl. Flug und Übernachtung in einem 4-Sterne-Hotel)
2. bis 5. Platz: je zwei Tickets für den Christmas Garden am Standort Ihrer Wahl

Weitere Informationen und Teilnahmebedingungen finden Sie hier.

Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Highlights im Christmas Garden

Viele neue, einzigartige Highlights mit passender musikalischer Begleitung und individuellen Kompositionen wurden exklusiv für den Christmas Garden 2021 entworfen und sind nur bei uns zu erleben. Kommen Sie mit in den „Lasergarden“, in dem die verwunschenen Wege und die Parklandschaft mit dezent gesetzten Laserstrahlen und eigens komponierter Musik ganz neu inszeniert werden. Lassen Sie sich von unserer „Glitzerwelt“ begeistern: Farbige Spiegelkugeln hoch oben in den Bäumen entführen Sie in einen Wunderwald. 

Christmas Garden Insel Mainau

Tipps für Ihren Besuch

  • Buchen Sie Ihre Tickets für den Christmas Garden Insel Mainau günstiger im Vorverkauf und ersparen Sie sich unnötige Wartezeiten sowie einen Aufpreis an der Abendkasse.
  • Erfahrungsgemäß ist der Christmas Garden an den Wochenenden und vor 19:00 Uhr sehr gut besucht. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher auch einen Besuch am späteren Abend oder werktags in Betracht zu ziehen.
  • Bitte informieren Sie sich vor Ihrem Besuch über die geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen.

So einfach kaufen Sie Tickets

Lassen Sie sich vom schönsten Lichtspektakel am Bodensee verzaubern und sichern Sie sich Ihre Tickets für die beliebtesten Tage im Christmas Garden bereits jetzt im Vorverkauf.

Christmas Garden-Newsletter

Melden Sie sich jetzt für unseren exklusiven Christmas Garden-Newsletter an und erhalten Sie alle Informationen per E-Mail.

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse:


Mit dem Klick auf „Jetzt anmelden“ stimmen Sie zu, dass Ihre Informationen im Rahmen unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen verarbeitet werden.