About us

We transform parks, zoos and gardens into sparkling winter wonderlands

The company

The Christmas Gardens at all German and foreign locations are in-house productions of Christmas Garden Deutschland GmbH (CGD). This company was founded in 2018 and belongs to the DEAG Group, Deutsche Entertainment AG. CGD is the producer of the event and owner of the "Christmas Garden" brand.

The concept

The Christmas Garden is a complex audiovisual open-air production that takes place between mid-November and the beginning of January in venues that are predominantly listed, some of which are UNESCO cultural heritage sites. Impressive architecture, the tranquillity of nature and technically sophisticated light art are combined with specially composed music and soundscapes. An approximately two-kilometre-long circular trail leads guests through a world of inspiration with numerous installations created by outstanding artists.

In 2016, the Christmas Garden celebrated its premiere in Berlin and was a surprise hit. In 2021, the event format was presented at 18 locations in four countries: In addition to ten events in Germany, these included the Recinte Modernista de Sant Pau in Barcelona, the Parc de Saint-Cloud in Paris or Windsor Great Park near London. Around 1.9 million people visited the illuminated Christmas parks and gardens in Germany, France, Great Britain and Spain.

Space for creativity

DEAG opened its brandßnew state-of-the-art office for the Christmas Garden team and their artists, friends and business partners on 11 May 2022. The success and rapid growth of the event format led to a steadily increasing need for space, so that the premises at the DEAG headquarters on Berlin's Potsdamer Platz became too small.

At Gleisdreieck Park ‒ right on Schöneberg's border with Kreuzberg ‒ an open and modern space for creativity and flexible teamwork has been created.

The team

More than 300 internal and external employees are responsible for the implementation, optimisation and expansion of the concept.

Sebastian Stein

Managing Director

Christian Diekmann

Managing Director & Board of DEAG

Ulrike Krüger

Management Assistance & Office Management

Isabel Kruppke

Head of Operations & Project Manager

Alice Paul-Lunow

Research Creativity, Competition & Business Development Manager

Anika Donner

Head of Marketing

Florian Denks

Project & Marketing Manager

Laura Ann Ahrens

Online Marketing Manager

Ute Hafermalz

Project Manager & Local Promoter Berlin/Dresden

Oliver Zietzke

Project Manager & Local Promoter Berlin/Dresden

Jessica Baroni

Project Manager

Klemens Wiese

Project Manager

Margareta Humbert

Team Manager, Marketing & PR Content

Matthias Stephan

Manager Ticketing Local & Customer Service

Fabian Wehr

Technical Manager

Kathleen Müller

Project Assistant

Matthias Schwarze

Chief Logistics Manager (Concert Concept GmbH)

Max Schwenkow

Graphic Designer (DEAG)

Jule Steinfahrt

Graphic Designer (DEAG)

Kristin Aßmann

Graphic Designer (DEAG)

Julian Schleiminger

Graphic Designer (DEAG)

Helene Biebinger

Graphic Designer (DEAG)

Margot Schwindenhammer

Manager, PR & Public Relations (Van Almsick & Team GmbH & Co KG)

Daniel Voigt

Manager, PR & Public Relations (Van Almsick & Team GmbH & Co KG)

Local partners

The following local partners are responsible for the successful implementation of the Christmas Garden events at the respective locations.

Implementation of Christmas Garden Berlin, Dresden & Christmas in the Tierpark

Christmas Garden Deutschland GmbH is the producer of all events and owner of the "Christmas Garden" brand. It is responsible for the local implementation of the Christmas Garden Berlin, Dresden and Christmas in the Tierpark events.

Implementation of Christmas Garden Hannover, Insel Mainau, Karlsruhe & Stuttgart

C² CONCERTS GmbH organises around 350 events a year throughout Germany and acts as a local promoter for concerts and events of various genres in southern Germany. C² CONCERTS GmbH has been organising the Christmas Garden events in southern Germany since 2018.

Implementation of Christmas Garden Koblenz

I-Motion GmbH has more than 25 years of experience in the field of electronic music events. The core business is the planning, organisation and realisation of music festivals with up to 200,000 visitors annually. With NATURE ONE, I-Motion organises one of the largest, oldest and best-known festivals in Europe. Since 2020, I-Motion GmbH has organised Christmas Garden Koblenz.

Implementation of Christmas Garden Köln & Münster

handwerker promotion e. gmbh stands for the successful planning, organisation and implementation of concerts and tours of all genres and sizes in North Rhine-Westphalia. Since 2019, handwerker promotion e.GmbH has been organising the Christmas Garden events in North Rhine-Westphalia.

Implementation of Christmas Garden Frankfurt

FOH Rhein Main Concerts GmbH is a local promoter in the Rhine-Main area and is responsible for staging concerts. The portfolio includes stadium shows as well as club concerts that take place in the cities of Frankfurt am Main and Mannheim and their surrounding areas. FOH Rhein Main Concerts GmbH has been running Christmas Garden Frankfurt since 2020.

Implementation of Christmas Garden Barcelona, Málaga & Valencia

Proactiv Entertainment is the leading promoter in Spain for the production and organisation of major events, national and international exhibitions and music concerts. Headquartered in Barcelona, the company has more than 30 years of experience in the entertainment industry. Proactiv Entertainment has been running the Christmas Garden events in Barcelona, Valencia and Málaga since 2020.

Implementation of Christmas at Trentham, Kenwood & Wollaton

Kilimanjaro Group is a subsidiary of DEAG entertainment based in London. Each year Kilimanjaro Group produces and promotes over 1000 music concerts, musical theatre, comedy and spoken word events, festivals, family and social media events. Kilimanjaro Group produces Christmas at Trentham, Christmas at Kenwood and Christmas at Wollaton.

Über uns

Wir verwandeln Parks, Zoos und Gärten in funkelnde Winterlandschaften

Das Unternehmen

Die Christmas Gardens aller deutschen und ausländischen Standorte sind Eigenproduktionen der Christmas Garden Deutschland GmbH (CGD). Diese wurde im Jahr 2018 gegründet und gehört zur DEAG-Gruppe, der Deutschen Entertainment AG. Die CGD ist Produzentin des Events und Inhaberin der Marke „Christmas Garden“.

Das Konzept

Der Christmas Garden ist eine komplexe audiovisuelle Open Air-Produktion, die in überwiegend denkmalgeschützten – teils zu dem UNESCO Kulturerbe gehörenden – Venues zwischen Mitte November und Anfang Januar stattfindet. Beeindruckende Architektur, die Ruhe der Natur, technisch aufwändige Lichtkunst wird mit eigens komponierter Musik und Klangwelten kombiniert. Ein etwa zwei Kilometer langer Rundweg führt die Gäste durch eine Welt der Inspiration mit zahlreichen von herausragenden Künstler:innen kreierten Installationen.

2016 feierte der Christmas Garden in Berlin Premiere und erlebte einen Überraschungserfolg. In 2021 wurde das Eventformat an 18 Standorten in vier Ländern präsentiert: Neben zehn Events in Deutschland zählten dazu auch das Recinte Modernista de Sant Pau in Barcelona, der Parc de Saint-Cloud in Paris oder der Windsor Great Park bei London. Rund 1,9 Millionen Menschen besuchten die weihnachtlich-illuminierten Parks und Gärten in Deutschland, Frankreich, Großbritannien und Spanien.

Ort für Kreativität

Die DEAG eröffnete am 11. Mai 2022 das brandneue, state-of-the-art Office für das Christmas Garden-Team und dessen Künstler:innen, Freunde und Geschäftspartner. Der Erfolg und das schnelle Wachstum des Eventformats führte zu einem stetig wachsenden Platzbedarf, sodass die Räumlichkeiten in der DEAG-Zentrale am Berliner Potsdamer Platz zu eng wurden.

Am Greisdreieck Park ‒ direkt auf der Grenze Schönebergs zu Kreuzberg ‒ wurde ein offener und moderner Ort für Kreativität und flexible Teamarbeit geschaffen.

Gewinnerin des LEA Live Entertainment Awards 2022

Am 22. Juni 2022 feierte die Veranstaltungsbranche mit vielen prominenten Gästen aus allen Bereichen des Kulturbetriebs die 15. Verleihung der Live Entertainment Awards (LEA) in der Festhalle Frankfurt. Als über einen längeren Zeitraum laufende Eventreihe, gewann die Christmas Garden Deutschland GmbH den LEA-Award für die „En Suite-Veranstaltung des Jahres 2020/2021“. Mit ausgezeichnet wurden die örtlichen Partner C2 Concerts, Hannover Concerts, I-Motion, Rhein Main Concerts und Handwerker Promotion.

Das Team

Über 300 interne und externe Mitarbeiter:innen sorgen für die Umsetzung, Optimierung und den Ausbau des Konzepts.

Sebastian Stein

Geschäftsführer

Christian Diekmann

Geschäftsführer & Vorstand DEAG

Ulrike Krüger

Assistenz der Geschäftsführung & Office Management

Isabel Kruppke

Head of Operations & Projektmanagerin

Alice Paul-Lunow

Research Creativity, Competition & Business Development Managerin

Anika Donner

Head of Marketing

Florian Denks

Projekt- & Marketingmanager

Laura Ann Ahrens

Online Marketing Managerin

Ute Hafermalz

Projektmanagerin & Local Promoter Berlin/Dresden

Oliver Zietzke

Projektmanager & Local Promoter Berlin/Dresden

Celia Mutz

Projektmanagerin & Local Promoter Berlin/Dresden

Jessica Baroni

Projektmanagerin

Klemens Wiese

Projektmanager

Nina Grieb

Projektmanagerin

Margareta Humbert

Managerin Team, Marketing & PR Content

Matthias Stephan

Manager Ticketing Local & Customer Service

Fabian Wehr

Technischer Leiter

Kathleen Müller

Projektassistentin

Matthias Schwarze

Chief Logistics Manager (Concert Concept GmbH)

Max Schwenkow

Grafikdesigner (DEAG)

Jule Steinfahrt

Grafikdesignerin (DEAG)

Kristin Aßmann

Grafikdesignerin (DEAG)

Julian Schleiminger

Grafikdesigner (DEAG)

Helene Biebinger

Grafikdesignerin (DEAG)

Margot Schwindenhammer

Managerin PR & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (Van Almsick & Team GmbH & Co KG)

Daniel Voigt

Manager PR & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (Van Almsick & Team GmbH & Co KG)

Örtliche Partner

Die folgenden örtlichen Partner sind verantwortlich für die erfolgreiche Durchführung der Christmas Garden-Events an den jeweiligen Standorten.

Durchführung Christmas Garden Berlin, Dresden & Weihnachten im Tierpark

Die Christmas Garden Deutschland GmbH ist Produzentin aller Events und Inhaberin der Marke „Christmas Garden“. Sie ist für die örtliche Durchführung der Veranstaltungen Christmas Garden Berlin, Dresden sowie Weihnachten im Tierpark verantwortlich.

Durchführung Christmas Garden Hannover, Insel Mainau, Karlsruhe & Stuttgart

C² CONCERTS GmbH organisiert jährlich rund 350 Veranstaltungen in ganz Deutschland und fungiert als lokaler Veranstalter für Konzerte und Events verschiedener Genres im süddeutschen Raum. Die C² CONCERTS GmbH veranstaltet seit 2018 die Veranstaltungen des Christmas Garden im süddeutschen Raum.

Durchführung Christmas Garden Koblenz

Die I-Motion GmbH hat mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich elektronischen Musikveranstaltungen. Das Kerngeschäft ist die Planung, Organisation und Durchführung von Musikfestivals mit bis zu 200.000 Besuchern jährlich. Mit NATURE ONE veranstaltet I-Motion eins der größten, ältesten und bekanntesten Festivals Europas. Seit 2020 organisiert die I-Motion GmbH den Christmas Garden Koblenz.

Durchführung Christmas Garden Köln & Münster

Die handwerker promotion e. gmbh steht für die erfolgreiche Planung, Organisation und Durchführung von Konzerten und Tourneen aller Genres und Größenordnungen in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Seit 2019 veranstaltet die handwerker promotion e.GmbH die Veranstaltungen Christmas Garden in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Durchführung Christmas Garden Frankfurt

Die FOH Rhein Main Concerts GmbH ist ein lokaler Veranstalter im Rhein-Main-Gebiet und für die Durchführung von Konzerten verantwortlich. Das Portfolio umfasst sowohl Stadionshows als auch Clubkonzerte, die in den Städten Frankfurt am Main und Mannheim sowie in deren Umland stattfinden. Die FOH Rhein Main Concerts GmbH führt seit 2020 den Christmas Garden Frankfurt durch.

Durchführung Christmas Garden Barcelona, Málaga & Valencia

Proactiv Entertainment ist der führende Veranstalter in Spanien für die Produktion und Organisation von Großveranstaltungen, nationalen und internationalen Ausstellungen und Musikkonzerten. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Barcelona verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Unterhaltungsbranche. Proactiv Entertainment führt seit 2020 die Christmas Garden-Events in Barcelona, Valencia und Málaga durch.

Durchführung Christmas at Trentham, Kenwood & Wollaton

Die Kilimanjaro Group ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der DEAG entertainment mit Sitz in London. Jedes Jahr produziert und fördert die Kilimanjaro Group über 1000 Musikkonzerte, Musiktheater, Comedy, Spoken Word, Festivals, Familien- und Social-Media-Veranstaltungen. Die Kilimanjaro Group veranstaltet die Veranstaltungen Christmas at Trentham, Christmas at Kenwood sowie Christmas at Wollaton.